Travel Warning

Travel warning to the Nagorno-Karabakh and other occupied regions of Azerbaijan

“Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republicof Azerbaijanwould like to remind all nationals of foreign countries wishing to travel to Nagorno-Karabakh and other occupied regions of the Republicof Azerbaijanthat due to continuing occupation by the armed forces of the Republicof Armenia, these areas are temporarily out of control of the Republicof Azerbaijan.
Any visit without the consent of the Republic of Azerbaijan to the above-mentioned territories, which are internationally recognized as an integral part of Azerbaijan is considered as a violation of sovereignty and territorial integrity of the Republic of Azerbaijan and as a breach of national legislation, as well as relevant norms and principles of international law.
Accordingly, the Ministry calls all foreign nationals to refrain themselves from travelling to the occupied territories in and around the Nagorno-Karabakh region of the Republic of Azerbaijan.
The Ministry would like to remind that those who will travel to the occupied territories without prior permission of theRepublic ofAzerbaijan will be denied the entry to theRepublic ofAzerbaijan”.